The Town of Mayodan is a manager council form of government. The Mayodan Town Council consists of a Mayor and five councilmembers. The Mayodan Town Council is responsible for establishing the policies of the Town of Mayodan, which the Manager and staff implement. Elections are held every two years of Mayor and every four years for Council Members.

Council Members

Dwight Lake

Mayor

(336) 453-4006 Email

Buck Shelton

Mayor Pro Tem

(336) 453-3112 Email

Melanie Barnes

Councilwoman

(336) 453-6044 Email

Doug Cardwell

Councilman

(336) 427-3996 Email

Letitia Goard

Councilwoman

(336) 552-4905 Email

John Miller

Councilman

(336) 613-5804 Email

View PDF